Call for Nominations – 2023-2025 IACP Board of Directors

The International Association for China Planning (IACP) Board Election Committee is requesting nominations for six positions on the IACP Board of Directors (BOD) for the 2023-2025 term. These positions include four (4) regular director positions, two (2) student director positions, and one (1) European Chapter Director position.


IACP Members in good standing (membership fee paid before February 28, 2023) are eligible to self-nominate or nominate other qualified members in good standing for the regular director positions and student director positions. IACP Members in Europe are eligible to self-nominate or nominate other qualified members in Europe for the European Chapter Director position.


The deadline to submit a nomination is May 15, 2023. The IACP Election Committee will review the qualifications of the nominees and prepare the slate of nominees for the election, which will take place in mid or late May.


The IACP Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the property and affairs of the Association. In addition to position-specific duties, a director is expected to make the best efforts to participate in and contribute to all IACP meetings, activities, and events. A Director shall serve a term of two (2) years and shall not serve for more than two consecutive terms. The European Chapter Director shall be responsible for the activities of the European chapter. For more information on the roles and responsibilities of the IACP Board of Directors, please review the IACP Bylaws available on the IACP website (

If interested in submitting a nomination or nominations, please fill in the nomination form via the link below. You can see all the current and previous members of the IACP Board of Directors on our website (

Nomination form link:

The ad hoc IACP Board Election Committee comprises the six out-going directors whose positions this election seeks to replace:

Hongwei Dong

Junfeng Jiao

Julia Harten

Jige Quan

Wenjie Wu

Xiang Yan

Feel free to contact the committee chair, Dr. Hongwei Dong (, if you have any questions.